Rouge Valley Conservation Centre


Rouge Valley Foundation

Board of Directors

The Rouge Valley Conservation Centre is owned and operated by the Rouge Valley Foundation, a not-for-profit charitable organization established in 1984, dedicated to protecting, restoring and enhancing the natural and cultural heritage of the Rouge Valley. This is achieved through a variety of restoration and rehabilitation projects and through educational programming.

With wide community support, the Foundation restored the historic Pearse House, a century home situated on the edge of the Rouge Valley and converted it into the Rouge Valley Conservation Centre. Click here for photos of the move and renovation.

The Rouge Valley Foundation also helped establish the Robert Holland Interpretive Centre in Phyllis Rawlinson Park in the Town of Richmond HIll. For their efforts they were awarded the Parks and Recreation Ontario Parks, Environment and Open Spaces SIA Award of Excellence in 2007. Click here for more details.

In 2009, the Rouge Valley Foundation was presented with the Rouge Park Award by the Rouge Park Alliance. The Rouge Park Alliance recognizes members of the community who have made outstanding contributions to the Rouge Park goal, vision and objectives through the Rouge Park Awards. Click here for more details.

Below is a list of the current Board of Directors.

President and Director of Programs:

David Lawrie


Jonathan Harris

Directors at Large:

Serena Lawrie

Robert Marshall

John Sherk

Beeta Senedjani

Dina Fernandes

Lifetime Members of Rouge Valley Foundation: (not active)

Murray Johnston

Lois James - Received the Order of Canda in 2003 and a Star on the Scarborough Walk of Fame in 2009 (click here for details).

Lionel Purcell

William (Bill) Lewis

Steve Gahbauer

William Vent

To donate to the Rouge Valley Conservation Centre click on the button below: